Why DaddyNanny!?

· Being A Nanny

Why DaddyNanny? Honestly, I don’t know.

It never occured to me that I’ll end up taking care of a child fulltime, even if she/he is my own. I never knew it’s gonna be this difficult. Makes me appreciate, only now, the people who took care of me when I was growing. And the caregivers who takes care of someone else’s child, leaving the care of her own to others.

Caring for a young one is both a joy and pain, I found out. I’m amazed at the progress as I watched my child crawl, sit, stand, walk and then ran in a span of only 2 years. Her first words, dede (Tagalog baby word for feeding time) is something I’d like to hear over and over. The constant giggle and joyous laughs she shares with us when she’s in the mood is so delightful.

That is why when she does not feel well and you’re at a lost as to what causes her discomfort, it’s like being stabbed in the heart. Emotions and worry ran high in situations like this.

In all, I enjoy taking care of her. No amount of money could ever replace what I am experiencing as a nanny to my young one. I thank God that He blessed us with a successful homebase business which allowed me to have more time with my family. Being around your loved ones day in and day out while at the same time earning a living is a dream come true for me.

I wish other parents could do the same.

Leave a Reply

